Row Wrapper 2

1113 Breakwater Court

4.6418
(67 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Marco Island is the largest of Florida's Ten Thousand Islands, located on the Gulf of Mexico in Southwest Florida. It has been described as Magical, Mystical and Alluring. The attraction is tropical sun-washed white beaches and a casual easy paced life style. Sunshine, frolicking dolphins, and all of the water and sun sports that go with the beaches are available for your pleasure.

Features

Type

  • House
  • Marco Island Homes

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great House, Great Stay!

November 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a great time at the property. Already thinking about a return visit.

Amazing vacation!!

October 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My boyfriend and I stayed 4 nights for our anniversary and had an amazing time!! We loved relaxing by the pool! The house was clean, and there was a lot more room than we needed! We’re already planning another trip in the spring! Definitely recommend!

Great get-away!

October 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very lovely property. We greatly enjoyed our stay.

Great location and wonderful house!

September 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House was well equipped with anything and everything you could possibly need. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely rent again in the future.

Great Experience!

March 2018
, Chaska, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great experience renting this property. The property was easy to book - you have direct contact with the owner for any questions. The property management company was easy to work with, we had to call to have the pool heat turned up, which I think is quite normal as there is no need to run the pool heat full blast for renters who do not wish to use the pool. The house is spacious and clean. Some areas like the bathrooms are probably due for a few updates, but they are still in good working order. We had beautiful weather in late March, so we spent most of our time using the pool, riding bikes to the beach, and took a few trips on the sea kayaks in the canal. Even though the houses are fairly close together, the pool area was very private. Overall, we will return to Marco Island and book this property again.

2 weeks of no shoveling

March 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is the first time we rented a house rather than a condo. The location on the canal was very good and convenient to everything Marco has.

The house was clean, which is important to us, and having our own private pool, and a place to sit outside by the dock was great.

We had a couple "issues" which we brought to the owners attention, and she responded each time immediately, which we appreciated.

The best review I can give is that we would stay there again.

Very nice

January 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House was great, pool was nice! very clean enjoyed our stay.

breakwater review

June 2017
, Newcastle, Tyne United Kingdom

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

we had a lovely time in Breakwater court.the property did feel like a home and not a rental. the master bed was very very comfortable . however there were a couple of negatives : the screen over the pool had several holes and did allow in a lot of bugs and mozzies! the property could do with some general updating - outside decor is rather dark and dark window frames can be a little drab. over all though we had a great time

Great home

June 2017
, Morganton, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything you need is provided. Enjoyed the pool. Great rental. Great owners.

Marco Island May

June 2017
, Colorado Springs, CO United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4

House and pool were nice. Kayaks great but bikes were in a terrible shape. It's a great place to ride and with the parking situation at the beaches it would have been nice to have better bikes and a lock.

Beautiful Home

April 2017
, Verona, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Family of 4 (kids 15 & 13). We've stayed in 5 different homes over the last 8 years. This is a very nice and well kept home with everything you need. The pool and pool area are great and very spacious with a dining area, sitting area and room around the pool to lounge. There is also a great dock area for lounging, fishing and enjoying the water. Access to the fishing kayaks was great even though we didn't fish off of them.

The home is well-equipped and we found just about everything we needed to eat-in. The fishing poles were also appreciated along with the buckets to get fresh shrimp from Rose Marina. They provide Tommy Bahama beach chairs which are nice to strap over your back and accommodate a family of 4 along with many beach toys for the younger kids.

Location is 1.5 miles from the North Beach access point. Walkable but not without a high quality cart. We like South Beach so we often parked in Turtle lot or closer to the beach. Mostly we dropped people off, drove the car back to 1113 Breakwater and biked back. The location, however, provides ease getting to grocery on San Marco Rd, many restaurants and retail near the Esplanade.

Overall we were very satisfied with the property and would stay here again.

1113 breakwater

March 2017
, Kildeer, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was just as described and very clean and comfortable. We've used Harborview rentals on several occasions and will use them again!

Had an amazing time!

January 2017
, Bartlett, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property description is very accurate and there were no surprises once we arrived to the house. We want to thank Brooke and Harborview Rentals staff for making this vacation very enjoyable and the entire process of renting the property very easy. We truly enjoyed this house, the property was clean and well-maintained when we arrived. The pool was also very clean and our child enjoyed playing with the toys that were provided for the pool. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or a relative and I would most certainly stay there again. We loved the location of the property being right on the canal, which made kayaking and fishing very convenient. You will not be disappointed renting this property! Enjoy!

Confortable Home in Marco Island

December 2016
, Ephrata, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

My family of 5 had a very pleasant and relaxed vacation in this home in Marco Island. The house is clean and very well maintained. The owner and property manager were very easy to work with. Looking forward to another stay in this home in the future.

Manager's Response

Jesus glad you were able to sneak away here before the holiday season. Appreciate you taking the time and for the kind words. Look forward to seeing you back here on Marco in the future!! Stephen Pahr - Harborview Rental Manager

thanksgiving vacation

November 2016
, Holiday, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

we had a great time. house was very nice. 10 minutes by boat to the gulf was a plus but showed picture of a dock with lift but when we got there there was a boat on it and we couldnt use the lift that was are only dissapointment i would definately rent it again

Such a great place!

August 2016
, Abington, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had the best time in Marco Island, and we owe much of that to this house. Perfect setup, and such a great location. The pool was fantastic. Everything seen in pictures was exactly what you get. My only recommendation to the owners/management is a bigger pot for cooking, and one or two more pitchers for cocktails!

Manager's Response

Appreciate the insights Josh and very happy to hear you enjoyed your time while here on Marco Island, over off of Breakwater! Hope to see you back soon! Stephen Pahr - Harborview Rental Manager

Great location!

August 2016
, Turloughmore, County Galway Ireland

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Nice House, Lovely pool, master bedroom ensuite very small. Needs updating and curtains and blinds need to be repaired.

Manager's Response

Appreciate the insight Susan and hope you enjoyed your time here on Marco Island. Let us know if we can be of any help if thinking of a return trip. Take care, Stephen Pahr - Harborview Rental Manager

Great stay on Marco Island.

July 2016
, Sandnes, Norway

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Well-equipped and well-furnished rental home with grate location on Marco Island. We had a wonderful stay and really enjoyed our 2 weeks.
A/C was dirty and should have had a maintenance, additionally should the fan above the stove and the gas grill been cleaned better. All other parts of the house was clean. The fence around the pool also needs some check and maintenance soon, more bugs & frogs than we expected inside the pool area.
All contact we had with property Management Company, both prior to the stay and when we needed some assistance with the A/C was professional, fast and clear response. Perfect and increasing the vacation experience.

Manager's Response

Glad to hear you enjoyed your time over at the Breakwater home and appreciate you taking some time to say a few things. We hope to help out in the future here with any thoughts of returning to Marco Island. Take care, Stephen Pahr - Harborview Rental Manager

Summer Vacation

July 2016
, Marietta, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Overall we had a very good time in this home. It was large enough for myself and my family. There was some problems with the Grill sometimes it was very hot and sometimes not hot enough, we plan our meals which several are grilling and with this problem we had to rethink our menus.

Manager's Response

Appreciate you taking the time to share a few words on our home off of Breakwater. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time with the family and hope we can be of some help here in the future! Stephen Pahr - Harborview Rental Manager

Great Vacation!

June 2016
, Palos Heights, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very Comfortable Clean Home! The pool was great for the kids! Great location close to beaches and restaurants! Fishing off the Doc was great! Would highly recommend this home!

Manager's Response

Nice to hear about the fishing, is always an added bonus when they are biting! Let us know if we can be of any help with a return trip in the future! Stephen Pahr - Harborview Rental Manager

Perfect for a family of 8

June 2016
, Hamilton, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Everything was very clean and nice. We enjoyed the pool everyday and fishing off the dock. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need to cook any meal. We would definitely love to visit again.

Manager's Response

We appreciate the kind words Stacey and glad to hear you and the family enjoyed your to see you all back real soon! Stephen Pahr - Harborview Rental Manager

Family getaway

April 2016
, Park Ridge, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Rented the home for the month of April. We found the month quiet and a great change from the Chicago weather.

Home was clean and was everything anticipated. Family enjoyed the pool, especially after cranking up to water temp.

Home was a little tired after a long rental season. Made several simple repairs, including the BBQ.

Only disappointed in the use of the garage. No use, had to keep car on driveway. A two car. Garage that was too full and not able to use for my vehicle. No clicker was ever given, even though the use of the garage was advertised.

Overall, layout was good and the location was perfect. Would rent again if garage was available.

Family spring break get-away

April 2016
, Nashville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation rental. The home was in excellent shape and the pool was a hit with our daughter. We loved the 2 sliding glass doors -- opened them up and felt the nice island breeze. The dock was perfect for throwing out a line and trying to catch dinner. All in all, we enjoyed our time at 1113 Breakwater Court.

Manager's Response

Great to hear you and the family had nice stay while here at Breakwater. Hope we can be of some help in the future, please don't hesitate to be in touch with any thoughts of returning. Stephen Pahr - Harborview Rental Manager

Marco Island Home Rental

February 2016
, New York City, NY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Property was excellent but the area is overpriced

Manager's Response

Appreciate you taking the time to respond here. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the home and hope to see you back here on Marco in the future! Take care, Stephen Pahr - Harborview Rental Manager

Wonderful trip to Marco Island!

January 2016
, Oklahoma City, OK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was wonderful. We had such a good time and experience. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone. Plenty of cooking supplies and utensils to work with.

Thank you Brooke for letting us enjoy your wonderful home!

Manager's Response

Brooke will be quite happy to hear you enjoyed the home as much as you did. He takes much pride in making sure his guests are well taken care of, your kind words are much appreciated. Take care and hope to see you back soon! Stephen Pahr - Harborview Rental Manager

First Visit to Marco Island

January 2016
, Reading, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our time at 1113 Breakwater Court. The property was just what we were looking for. We found the property to be clean and well maintained, with all the amenities we wanted. The location of the house provided easy access to restaurants, shopping, travel about the island.

We would certainly consider the property for future rentals.

Manager's Response

Appreciate the kind words on the home Don and hope to see you back here sooner than later! Take care, Stephen Pahr - Harborview Rental Manager

Family Vacation on Marco Island

January 2016
, Stevensville, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time. The house was beautifully decorated and well equipped with kitchen and beach items. The centrally located and close to the beach. Very nice!

Manager's Response

Very happy to hear that you enjoyed our home off of Breakwater. Owners of the home takes much pride in making sure that the home is in great order for their guests. Please don't hesitate to be in touch with any thoughts of returning to Marco! Stephen Pahr - Harborview Rental Manager

JUST LIKE HOME!

November 2015
, Wildwood, NJ United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This rental has everything you need to either cook a big family dinner or BBQ. The master bedroom is so spacious and had the most comfortable bed. There are two separate living rooms which is great for entertaining. Pool was small but just right. Living room sofa was like a sitting on clouds it was so comfy! The bikes were great. Everyday we drove tw minutes to marriott lot to park for beach with all the chairs and the kids rode the bikes and met us there. There is a great gym down San Marco that we hit everyday. Be sure to drive a few minutes to Joeys, Marco Prime, Doreens Cup of Joe and Red Rooster! The public beach next door to the marriott was just gorgeous! Thanks for sharing your wonderful home with us. There were only 4 of us but you could comfortable fit two families with kids!

Manager's Response

Want to thank you for your kind words and very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay over at Breakwater. Please don't hesitate to be in touch with any thoughts of returning to Marco. Take care! Stephen Pahr - Harborview Rental Manager

Great home on Marco

November 2015
, Raleigh, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was in perfect condition. Very clean. Updated kitchen with all cooking utensils. Comfortable beds. Beautiful heated pool. Very quiet relaxing neighborhood with close location to beaches and stores.

Manager's Response

Glad to hear you enjoyed your time hear on Marco at our home off Breakwater. Very much appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again with a return trip to Marco. Have a great Thanksgiving! Stephen Pahr - Harborview Rental Manager

Very Comfortable, Excellent Customer Service

October 2015
, Saint Louis, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

I have been to Marco 4 times. I usually travel with a group of gals. This time I went with my husband.

When we arrived there were a few issues that needed to be addressed as soon as possible. Lawn and shrubs were overgrown, landscaping was weedy (8in tall avg). The cleaning people had dumped dryer lint or vacuum contents in the commode. The garbage disposal had food in it which filled the home with a soured smell and fruit flys coming out of the disposal. Since we arrived on Sunday we had to wait until Monday morning to address. When I called the rental company, Harborview Rentals, on Monday and spoke with Steve He assured me that he would make some calls and would address all issues. Sure enough within 2 hours all issues were resolved and the rest of our stay was perfect. Thank you Harborview! Would I recommend this rental company? Absolutely. However I would I highly suggest / recommend that steps be taken to ensure property is in order before arrival of the renter rather than renter having to address. The furnishings were very nice which made our stay very comfortable. It had everything we needed and more. My husband brought his own pole and fished off the dock, he caught catfish, small snappers (I think) a sea robin which was really weird lol. Fishing I think would have been better had we been on a point rather than the back of the canal.

We really enjoyed our stay.

Manager's Response

Glad to hear you were able to enjoy your time there at the home. Apologies for any mishaps on arrival, just happy we could resolve whatever was going on quickly for you. Please don;t hesitate to be in touch in the future with any thoughts of returning to Marco. Take care Darcy, Stephen Pahr - Harborview Rental Manager

Marco trip

June 2015
, Fort Wayne, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Convenient to everything we like to do.The house was perfect for us and the pool area was the best place to be! Few small maintenance issue at the house that were eventual taken care of. We would like to rent this home again.

Manager's Response

Glad to hear from you Larry and appreciate you taking the time for your input. Hope we can help out in the future for you. Stephen Pahr - Harborview Rental Manager

Comfortable, upgraded home

June 2015
, Colorado Springs, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time in this clean, comfortable, ugraded home on Marco Island.
The pool is much larger than you would expect from the photos.

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed your time, the home is a real treat! Hope you had safe travels ans love to help out if interested in returning. Stephen Pahr - Harborview Rental Manager

Beautiful Home In Marco Island With Everything

May 2015
, Miami, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house couldnt be more perfect nor do you need to bring anything more than your clothes and food. Beautiful pool with lots of pool toys for adults and kids. Short drive to beach with lots of beach chairs in the garage for you to use.

Manager's Response

Great to hear you enjoyed your time Juan. Let us know if we can set you up for another visit sometime in the future. Would love to help! Take care, Stephen Pahr - Harborview Rental Manager

May Getaway

May 2015
, Haworth, NJ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Aside from the pool not being heated (which the owner resolved) the house was comfortable and had everything we needed. I did find food under the sofa cushions so the cleanliness could be improved.

Breakwater Court

March 2015
, Marellus, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Overeall, the home was excellent in terms of cleanliness, location, and amenities. The pool and outdoor space, in particular, were great features that we enjoyed. We did bike a great deal, and would suggest that the bikes provided be replaced/upgraded. Also, we believe it would be difficult for a family to use the beaches conveniently without paying a parking fee each day. We suggest that for long term rentals (a month or more), a resident beach pass be provided. Also, at checkin, we did not have a code for the lock box, and were fortunate that when we arrived, with the office closed, another renter was present to unlock the box so that we could retrieve our keys. We understand that the combination should have been included on the documents sent to us, but it was not.

Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend the house to others.

Wonderfull place !

January 2015
, Crossville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My wife and I had a great time at this house, I would not hesitate to come back. Everything was as they described. We have no complaints at all.

Manager's Response

Glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Breakwater. Feel free to contact Brooke again if you have any interest in returning to Marco in the future. Take care, Stephen Pahr - Harborview Rental Manager

Wonderful Location

December 2014
, Savannah, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

What a nice vacation home....
We enjoyed all the home has to husband fished every morning off the dock,& we rode bikes & had quite the ping pong tournament as well!! The home could use some replacement of some furnishings & a little tweaking with the housekeeping ....(coming from a clean freak) but overall a nice getaway home.
We spent a week before Christmas here...we absolutely loved Marco was our first time here & enjoyed the fact that it was not a busy time of year on the Island & very quiet. Weather was beautiful & in the 70's daily.
Wish all the beaches were accessible for tourists. But would recommend Tigertail Beach ..it is worth the wading through the waters to visit! We had a fabulous meal at" Cafe DeMarco"...
& for casual "Joeys" was good as well// Thank you for allowing us to stay at your piece of paradise! :)

Manager's Response

Thank you for your kind words about Breakwater. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time and would love to help out in any way that we can for any future stays here on Marco. Wish you and your family a happy and healthy New Year! Stephen Pahr - Harborview Rental Manager

Beautiful Home

November 2014
, Miami, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful home centrally located for easy access to all of Marco. All amenities in the home were excellent and the property was well maintained. Large bedrooms and very nice bathrooms. Extras like bikes and fishing rods added to the overall experience of staying at this wonderful home. Many thanks to the owner and Harborview for making our stay so enjoyable. Hope to rent this home again next year.

Manager's Response

We are all glad to hear you enjoyed your time. The owners certainly do a fantastic job in maintaining their home for their guests. Have a great Thanksgiving and please keep us in mind for any future plans on Marco. Would love to help out however, Stephen Pahr - Harborview Rental Manager

Perfect

October 2014
, Saugerties, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was rented via phone and long distance. We are 4 female friends, all of which are very particular, and didn't know what to expect. When we pulled up to the house, we were quite pleased at both the location and the appearance of the house. Upon entering, all we needed was our clothing and food. Everything was clean and the house was well stocked with all the essentials. We even found a bottle of wine left for us by the owner. We had two minor issues during our stay that were rectified in a timely manner following a phone call to Harborview Rentals. I would definitely recommend this rental property.

Manager's Response

Very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here on Marco. If we can be of any help for future trips, please don't hesitate to be in touch. Thanks again, Stephen Pahr - Harborview Rental Manager

Rentals Made Easy!!

July 2014
, Miami, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a great experience renting our Marco Island home for this years vacation. Very simple, great communication with easy to follow e-mail instructions. We picked our package with keys and instructions after hours so we used the outdoor mailbox. Everything was there waiting for us with keys and simple instructions. Awesome!!

Great pool

July 2014
, Valley Cottage, NY United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We enjoyed our stay here. The pool was awesome! And the house has everything you need for the beach. We were a bit disappointed with the lack of cooking supplies (pans) in the house and the barbque was way too dirty to use(lots of thick black smoke). I can't say we had a bad time in the house but there were a few issues that were upsetting. All in all, our family had a great time.

best place to stay

June 2014
, Rosiclaire, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

very smooth staff were very helpful all through the process

a great home very clean and a lot of extras

May 2014
, Pittsburgh, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a week in heaven this was our second time in this home. Weather was great.Love the pool and having dinner on the patio.A great home plenty of space and nice a quiet.

Lovely Marco Home

May 2014
, Holland, PA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Home was extremely clean and very well maintained. Anything we could possibly need was at our fingertips. Only negative was the construction next door. With that being said I would caution everyone renting on the island to make sure there is not construction going on near them. The island as so much construction. I would still be apply to rent ths property again

satisfied

April 2014
, Mt. Pleasant, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had a pleasant stay. We love Marco & always find it enjoyable.
A couple a maintenance issues were the only problem, but things happen. They were fixed & we would glady stay again. The house was very comfortable all around. ( and clean )

Fine for short stay

April 2014
, Middleton, WI United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
2

The pool was the best part. Bed was too soft, furniture was run down, and no one warned up about the construction!! They were putting in a roof on the new construction. We should have been warned and then allowed to make a decision on whether we would stay or not. My kids loved it though!

Marco Getaway

March 2014
, Davenport, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

Great time in Marco and the home was wonderful! Only downside was the construction next door, but the workers were considerate and did not start until after 9 am. The house was as described and we would definitely stay again!

Everything - and more!

October 2013
, Oubourn, UK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Everything we wished for and more. Relaxing, well thought-out home. Construction work on next door plot is unfortunate but unavoidable and didn't really detract from our holiday.

Great Stay on Marco

September 2013
, Archbold, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very please with everything to do with our trip to Marco...from our first discussion with Brooke to when we turned in our keys (sadly) at the end of the week. Everyone was very professional, the property was perfect for us, we loved having the private pool, the bikes and the chairs/umbrella for the beach. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Overall very good

July 2013
, Elverum, Norway United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Nice house! This is a nice house but there were a few things that we think could be improved. The AC duct system is in dire need for cleaning. All kitchenware were greasy. Several lights were not working even though we tried to change bulbs. Very dusty/dirty in walk-in closets. Pool maintenance were excellent, the same with pest control. Overall a good experience, however as noted above, some things could be improved upon.

Loved

June 2013
, Acworth, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We loved the home and we love Marco Island.. It was a great vacation and the home was loaded with everything we needed and more. I shouldn't have brought anything from home because it was all there.

We loved it

May 2013
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Thanks to all, the palce was perfect for our family, we had great a great time. The house was clean, the pool was clean. I loved fishing from the dock. It was the best vacation. We recomend this propriety 100%!!!! We will return next year with God help!

Loved this house

April 2013
, Luxembourg, Luxembourg United States

Overall
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

This house was very nice, pool bigger and nicer than normal and the layout of the house is very well done and confortable. Located close to the beach, stores and we'd definitely rent again.

A+ home away from home

April 2013
, Madison, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

First I would like to thank the owners for sharing their home. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our two week stay. Very comfortable and well kept home with everything you will need. The pool is a "10" for relaxing anytime of day.

Thanks again to the owners.

Two things I hightly recommend...visit Lee be fish 350 Royal Palm Drive, Marco Island, FL 34145 Second, make sure to visit the Marco farmers market every Wednesday Nov. through April...Fresh veggies, seafood and more.

Great experience on Marco!

Great place for peace and quiet.

January 2013
, Ft. Lauderdale, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

my husband and I stayed there for a long weekend. It was just what we needed. this place was the perfect calm, serene place to get away from everything.

Great place to relax

January 2013
, Waukesha, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Quiet and clean, this was a great place to relax and enjoy some time with girlfriends. Would be great for a family, too.

Almost perfect!

December 2012
, Gilbert, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed at this property in December of 2012. We had four adults and 2 children (ages 2 and 4) plenty of space so we didn't feel like we were on top of one another all week. It was almost perfect! We spent a lot of time enjoying the heated pool. The location was great, just a few minutes to drive almost anywhere you needed to go.

1113 Breakwater

December 2012
, Breckenridge, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

Overall we had a good experience. Ants were a problem in the kitchen.Pool service was very good. A residence beach pass would be nice. The house had no information on how to use the tv or other appliances or what to do if there was a problem. A smoke alarm was disconnected and left on the kitchen counter. The one tv remote did not work. Trash pickup fell on a holiday so we didn't have enough space for all the recycling items or garbage

Harborview Rental Comments

July 2012
, Plant City, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

The place we stayed was nice and relaxing. The only complaint I had was the pictures that were on the website shown a boat slip open for use. I planned on being able to use the slip to put my boat on. I arrived to find the owners boat in the slip and no real place to tie the boat up safely with the 3.5ft tides that occur in Marco Island. Looks like you might want to ask about pictures before you assume that you get what you see!!!

Beautiful Home In Marco

July 2012
, Midland Park, NJ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

What can I say. The home was perfect. Very clean. The interior was like home. We loved the pool and tried fishing came up empty. Still fun. The home had it all (pool toys,Beach toys,fishing rods,grille,etc) We would come back and rent again this home. The neighbors very friendly.
I think the rental should come with a residence beach pass would make that easier option. Overall Great.

Quiet and comfortable vacation retreat

July 2012
, Richboro, PA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Enjoyed the quiet small but well appointed home. We loved swimming in the pool and the enclosed patio. The Marco Island Beaches are very clean and great for shelling. The 4th of July fireworks display was awesome. All in all our family had a great time. Thinking about purchasing property!

Happy Family

June 2012
, Johnson City, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great experience. It was wonderful to have a well-equiped house to stay in for the week. Having our own pool was wonderful as well.

June on Marco Island

June 2012
, Kansas City, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was excellent. It was fully stocked with everything one could need. It was very clean, with plenty of beach towels, and other linens. The pool was great and there were plenty of pool toys for the kids. The location is prime...close to everything, yet on a nice quiet street. One of our favorite things was to enjoy our morning coffee on the dock, and watch the birds and fish in the canal. There is excellent fishing off the dock, especially for kids. The only issue we had was that the cable was out in the twin room and the family room. We called the rental agency who was very helpful and relayed the issue to the owner, but it was not repaired during our stay. Not a big deal, as we spent most of our time outside. Overall, the house was a great place and I would recommend this rental to anyone.

Great location but needs updating.

June 2012
, Shropshire, UK United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Had a good stay at breakwater court.Great location very quiet.Pictures on website are old pictures i think as the villa seems a bit tired in comparison.The villa needs a spruce up to make it great again in my opinion.

A great getway....A little piece of heaven

May 2012
, Pittsburgh, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our 14th year coming to Marco Island.This home was very clean and in great was a great family vacation

Great Home!

April 2012
, Bristol, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a wonderful home to spend our vacation in. We had three adults and two small children with plenty of space to move around. Had dinner every night over looking the canal. The place was clean and had plenty of extras in regards to supplies for the beach. Just wonderful! Thanks for everything!

1113 Breakwater Court, Marco Island, FL USA

April 2012
, Highland, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were extremely pleases with the rental - very clean. Many extras were also an added plus - bikes, fishing poles, beach chairs. Our family had a wonderful time. Thanks for everything!